Speakers 2016

Home > Program > Speakers > Speakers 2016
Topic: Bahrain’s Vision 2030 Achievements

His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak Al Khalifa
Deputy Prime Minister

His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak Al Khalifa

Deputy Prime Minister

Biography
His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak Al Khalifa has a long and distinguished career in government, including:

  • 1961 – 1962: His Highness served as a judge in Bahrain’s courts
  • 1962 – 1965: Head of Public Relations department
  • 1965 – 1970: Head of Media
  • Head of Foreign Affairs when it was established in 1969
  • 1970 – 1971: Member of the State Council
  • 1974: Member of the Royal Family Council
  • 1973: Member of the Supreme Defence Council
  • His Highness played a key role in the 1970 independence negotiations with the United Kingdom, Iran and the United Nations, which led to the establishment of the State of Bahrain. This in turn paved the way for Bahrain’s membership in the United Nations and the Arab League.
  • His Highness has also served as Minister of Foreign Affairs and a member of the Cabinet from 1971 to 2005. He also led Bahrain’s United Nations delegation where he delivered a speech to the General Assembly, marking Bahrain’s non-permanent membership of the United Nations Security Council
  • 1971 – 1973: Acting Minister of Information in addition to his role as Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • 2002: Appointed as Deputy Prime Minister
  • 1978 – 2012: Chaired the Financial and Economic Government Committee
  • 2005 – 2010: Chaired the Shura and Parliament Council
  • Chairs the Higher Committee for Information Technology and Communications since its establishment in 2005
  • Heads the team responsible for education and training development since its establishment in 2006
  • Heads the Board of Trustees of Isa Award for Human Sciences since its establishment in 2009.
  • His Highness also played a key role in initiatives that led to the establishment of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) in 1981 and participated in all GCC meetings and summits.
  • His Highness has also participated in various high-level international and regional forums, including:
    • The Arab League summits and the Arab League Foreign Ministers meetings from 1971 to 2005
    • The United Nations General Assembly meetings and the Security Council Ministerial meetings from 1971 to 2005
    • The Non-aligned Movement and Organisation of the Islamic Conference meetings from 1971 to 2005
  • His Highness has also played a prominent role in settling the border dispute between Bahrain and Qatar through the International Court of Justice in 2001.
  • His Highness is married and has four children

Topic: Economic Sustainability & Advancing Infrastructure

His Excellency Shaikh Khaled bin Abdulla Al Khalifa
Deputy Prime Minister

His Excellency Shaikh Khaled bin Abdulla Al Khalifa

Deputy Prime Minister

Biography
His Excellency Shaikh Khalid bin Abdulla Al Khalifa has over 50 years’ of public and private sector experience, which includes serving as Bahrain’s first Housing Minister in 1975. His Excellency is currently the Head of the Ministerial Committee for Reconstruction and Infrastructure as well as the Ministerial Committee for Financial Affairs and Rationalising Expenditure. His Excellency has held various senior roles within government, including the Environment, Municipalities, and Agriculture entities. His Excellency also served as the President of the Prime Minister’s Court from 2002 to 2010. In 1966, His Excellency graduated with a degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Cairo in Egypt. His Excellency Chairs Bahrain’s Mumtalakat Holding Company and Gulf Air board of directors.

Topic: Government priorities within the next phase of development

His Excellency Mohammed bin Ebrahim Al-Mutawa
Minister of Cabinet Affairs

His Excellency Mohammed bin Ebrahim Al-Mutawa

Minister of Cabinet Affairs

Biography
His Excellency has held several senior roles within the government since the 1970s, including: 1972: Responsible for national youth programmes at the Ministry of Labour and Social Development 1974: Director of Cabinet Affairs at the Ministry of State for Cabinet Affairs 1977: Appointed as Director General of the Office of the Prime Minister 1993: Appointed as Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs 1995: Appointed as Minister of Cabinet Affairs and Information 2001: Appointed as Minister of Cabinet Affairs 2002: Appointed as Minister of Cabinet Affairs 2005: Advisor of Prime Minister for Cultural Affairs 2010: Appointed as Minister for Follow up Affairs

Topic: The role of education in sustainable development

His Excellency Dr. Majid bin Ali Al-Nuaimi
Minister of Education

His Excellency Dr. Majid bin Ali Al-Nuaimi

Minister of Education

Biography
In addition to his role as the Minister of Education, His Excellency chairs Bahrain’s Higher Education Council, the National Committee for Education, Sciences and Culture, and the University of Bahrain’s (UoB) Board of Trustees. The UOB offers over 72 academic programmes and hosts 14 academic and research centres, covering a wide range of research areas. His Excellency has obtained a Doctorate (PhD) in Economic History from Wales University in the United Kingdom. His Excellency holds a Masters in Military Sciences from the Military College of Saudi Arabia, and a Masters in Gulf History from A’in Shams University in Egypt. He has a degree in History from the University of Kuwait.

Topic: The Future of Oil & Gas Development

His Excellency Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa
Minister of Oil

His Excellency Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa

Minister of Oil

Biography
After graduating with a degree in Electrical Engineering from the King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia, His Excellency went on to obtain a Masters from the Imperial College for Sciences at the University of Cambridge in the United Kingdom. His Excellency has also received a Masters in Business Administration from the University of DePaul in the United States. In 2011, His Excellency was appointed Chief Executive of NOGA Holding Company, and then Chairman of the Bahrain Petroleum Company (BAPCO) in 2015. His Excellency is a board member of the National Oil and Gas Authority, as well as the Central Bank of Bahrain (CBB).

Topic: Government Workflow

His Excellency Essam bin Abdulla Khalaf
Minister of Works, Municipalities and Urban Planning Affairs

His Excellency Essam bin Abdulla Khalaf

Minister of Works, Municipalities and Urban Planning Affairs

Biography
His Excellency holds a degree in civil engineering from Texas University in the United States. In 1981, His Excellency obtained a Masters in Transportation Engineering from the University of Virginia. In 2010 His Excellency was appointed as the Minister of Works, and then became the Minister of Works, Municipalities Affairs and Urban Planning in 2014.

Topic: Investment in citizens’ futures – fostering high-value opportunities

His Excellency Jameel bin Mohammed Ali Humaidan
Minister of Labour and Social Development

His Excellency Jameel bin Mohammed Ali Humaidan

Minister of Labour and Social Development

Biography
His Excellency was appointed as the Minister of Labour in 2011, and then became the Minister of Labour and Social Development in 2011. His Excellency is currently Chairman of the board of directors of the Labour Market Regulatory Authority (LMRA), Family Bank, and the Occupational Safety and Health Council. His Excellency has been a board member of the International Labour Organisation (ILO) since 2014, and is currently a board member of the GCC Labour and Social Affairs Ministers Council Executive Bureau. His Excellency has been managing the GCC team responsible for insurance against unemployment since 2012, and he is the coordinator of the GCC team responsible for public sector development. In 2009, His Excellency received the Excellence Award by His Majesty the King for maintaining a longstanding role in social and labour market development. His Excellency has a Law degree from the Beirut Arab University in Lebanon.

Topic: Quality of public services and government performance

His Excellency Bassim bin Yaqoob Al Hamar
Minister of Housing

His Excellency Bassim bin Yaqoob Al Hamar

Minister of Housing

Biography
In 2011, His Excellency was appointed Minister of Housing, as well as Chairman of Eskan Bank. After graduating with a degree in engineering from California University, United States, His Excellency went on to obtain a Masters in Project Management from Colorado State University in the United States. His Excellency is a board member of the National Oil and Gas Authority, and Deputy Chairman of the Secretariat General for King Fahad Causeway.

Topic: Health Strategy and enhance work efficiency in the health sector

Her Excellency Faiqa bint Saeed Al-Saleh
Minister of Health

Her Excellency Faiqa bint Saeed Al-Saleh

Minister of Health

Biography
Her Excellency served as the Minister of Social Development in 2014, and became the Minister of Health in 2015. In 1991, Her Excellency obtained a Masters in Library and Information Studies from the University of London in the United Kingdom. She holds a series of postgraduate diplomas in various areas, including an International Postgraduate Diploma in Educational Planning and Management from the UNESCO International Institute for Educational Planning (IIEP) in Paris (2001), a Postgraduate Diploma in Advanced Management from the University of Bahrain (1993), a Postgraduate Diploma in Library and Information Studies from the University of London (1989), and a Postgraduate Diploma in Education from the University of London Institute of Education in the United Kingdom (1983). In 1976, Her Excellency obtained a degree in English Language and Literature from the University of Baghdad in Iraq. From 2012 to 2014 Her Excellency served as Assistant Secretary General of the League of Arab States (LAS), where she played a leading role in managing the Technical Secretariats of the Arab Ministerial Councils, to include the Arab Social Affairs Ministerial Council, the Arab Health Ministerial Council, and the Arab Youth and Sport Ministerial Council. In addition, Her Excellency was responsible for managing the Economic and Social Council of the Arab League from 2009 to 2012.

Topic: Innovating policies and business frameworks

His Excellency Zayed bin Rashed Al Zayani
Minister of Industry and Commerce and Tourism

His Excellency Zayed bin Rashed Al Zayani

Minister of Industry and Commerce and Tourism

Biography
His Excellency was appointed as the Minister of Industry and Commerce and Tourism in 2014, and became responsible for managing the Bahrain Bourse in 2016. He currently chairs Bahrain’s Tourism and Exhibitions Authority board of directors. His Excellency held various senior executive positions, including: Chairman of the Bahrain International Circuit (BIC), Chief Executive of Al Zayani Investments, and the Executive Manager of Euro motors. His Excellency is currently a board member of the Bahrain Economic Development Board (EDB), Mumtalakat Holding Company, Gulf Air, Gulf Aviation Academy, and Bahrain’s International Airport. His Excellency has an MBA in Finance from the University of Boston, Massachusetts in the United States. He received a degree in Business Management from the University of Bahrain (UoB).

Topic: Role of youth in advancing development

His Excellency Hisham bin Mohammed Al Jowder
Minister of Youth and Sports Affairs

His Excellency Hisham bin Mohammed Al Jowder

Minister of Youth and Sports Affairs

Biography
His Excellency was appointed as the Minister of Youth and Sports Affairs in 2015. He has a Degree in Mechanical Engineering and a Diploma in Higher Management from the University of Bahrain (UoB). His Excellency has made considerable contributions to the establishment of the GCC’s youth development strategy, and has led a number of committees, conferences, and tournaments that directly contributed to youth and sports development across the country and wider region. His Excellency is a member of several youth committees, and has produced extensive work on youth and sports development within Bahrain and GCC region.

Topic: Initiatives to facilitate international investment; strengthening the private sector’s role in driving growth

His Excellency Khalid Amro Al Rumaihi
Chief Executive of Bahrain Economic Development Board

His Excellency Khalid Amro Al Rumaihi

Chief Executive of Bahrain Economic Development Board

Biography
His Excellency was appointed as Chief Executive of the Bahrain Economic Development Board (EDB) in 2015. He was further appointed as Chairman of the Bahrain Development Bank in 2016. His Excellency is currently a board member the National Bank of Bahrain, Mumtalakat Holding Company, Tourism and Exhibitions Authority, Gulf Air, and Securities & Investment Company (SICO). His Excellency served as Executive Director of Investment Institutions at Investcorp Bank BSC, and spent nine years at JP Morgan Chase, where he was responsible for managing the GCC Financial Services department. His Excellency holds a Masters in Public Administration from Harvard University in the United States, and he has a degree in International Economics from Georgetown University in the United States.

المتحدثون 2016

الرئيسية > البرنامج > المتحدثون > المتحدثون 2016
الموضوع: رؤية البحرين 2030 ومسيرة من الانجازات

سمو الشيخ محمد بن مبارك آل خليفة
نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء

سمو الشيخ محمد بن مبارك آل خليفة

نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء

السيرة الذاتية

  • تلقى تعليمه الابتدائي في مدارس البحرين وأكمل تعليمه الثانوي في المدرسة الدولية التابعة للجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت ثم واصل دراسته في "العلاقات الدولية والقانون" بجامعة لندن بالمملكة المتحدة.
  • المناصب التي تقلدها تباعاً:
    • قاضياً في محاكم البحرين من عام 1961م حتى عام 1962م.
    • مديراً لدائرة العلاقات العامة من عام 1962م حتى عام 1965م.
    • مديراً لدائرة الإعلام من عام 1965 حتى عام 1970م.
    • رئيساً لدائرة الخارجية عند إنشائها في عام 1969م.
    • عضواً في مجلس الدولة من عام 1970م حتى عام 1971م.
    • عضواً في مجلس العائلة الحاكمة منذ عام 1974م.
    • عضواً في مجلس الدفاع الأعلى منذ عام 1973م.
  • ساهم في المباحثات والمفاوضات التي أجريت مع كل من المملكة المتحدة وإيران وبعثة الأمم المتحدة عام 1970م والتي أدت إلى إنضمام البحرين إلى الأمم المتحدة ، دولة كاملة العضوية في المنظمة الدولية إضافة إلى عضويتها في الجامعة العربية.
  • أصبح وزيراً للخارجية وعضواً في مجلس الوزراء منذ عام 1971م حتى عام 2005م، وترأس وفد البحرين لدى الأمم المتحدة وإلقاء كلمتها أمام الجمعية العامة لدى إنضمامها للمنظمة الدولية.
  • شغل منصب وزير الإعلام بالوكالة بالإضافة إلى عمله وزيراً للخارجية من عام 1971م حتى عام 1973م.
  • عين نائباً لرئيس مجلس الوزراء منذ عام 2002م.
  • ترأس اللجنة المالية والاقتصادية التابعة لمجلس الوزراء منذ عام 1978م وحتى عام 2012م.
  • ترأس لجنة مجلسي الشورى والنواب منذ إنشائها في 2005م وحتى عام 2010م.
  • يترأس اللجنة العليا لتقنية المعلومات والاتصالات منذ إنشائها في 9 يوليو 2005م.
  • يترأس فريق العمل الخاص بتطوير التعليم والتدريب منذ إنشائه في 18 يناير 2006م.
  • يترأس مجلس أمناء جائزة عيسى لخدمة الإنسانية منذ إنشائه في 22 فبراير 2009م.
  • ساهم في الجهود التي أدت إلى تأسيس مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية عام 1981م وشارك في كافة إجتماعات ومؤتمرات القمة لدول المجلس.
  • شارك في العديد من المؤتمرات والاجتماعات الدولية والإقليمية ومن أهمها:
    • مؤتمرات القمة العربية ووزراء الخارجية لجامعة الدول العربية (1971م – 2005م).
    • دورات الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة (1971م – 2005م)، واجتماعات مجلس الأمن الوزارية.
    • اجتماعات دول عدم الانحياز ومنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي (1971م – 2005م).
  • ساهم في حل الخلاف الحدودي بين دولتي البحرين وقطر من خلال محكمة العدل الدولية عام (2001م).
  • متزوج وله أربعة من الأبناء والبنات

الموضوع: بيئة مستدامه وبنية تحتية متكاملة

معالي الشيخ خالد بن عبدالله آل خليفة
نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء

معالي الشيخ خالد بن عبدالله آل خليفة

نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء

السيرة الذاتية
هو رئيس اللجنة الوزارية للإعمار والبنية التحتية، وكذلك رئيس اللجنة الوزارية للشؤون المالية وضبط الإنفاق. يمتلك معاليه خبرة 50 عاماً قضاها في العمل الحكومي. وقد تدرج في المناصب التي تولاها، إذ تم تعيينه في العام 1975 كأول وزير للإسكان على مستوى حكومة البحرين. ومنذ ذلك الوقت وحتى العام 2010، الذي تم تعيينه في منصبه الحالي لأول مرة، أسندت إليه مهام رئاسة العديد من الوزارات والهيئات الحكومية، كالهيئة البلدية المركزية، ووزارات البلديات والبيئة والزراعة. وخلال الفترة من 2002 ولغاية 2010، أسندت لمعاليه وزارة ديوان صاحب السمو الملكي رئيس الوزراء الموقر. تلقى تعليمه الأكاديمي بجامعة القاهرة، وهو أحد خريجي الهندسة المدنية فيها عام 1966. وإلى جانب اللجان الوزارية والمجالس الحكومية التي يرأسها أو يشغل عضويتها، فهو رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة ممتلكات البحرين القابضة "ممتلكات"، الذراع الاستثمارية لمملكة البحرين، ومجلس إدارة شركة طيران الخليج، الناقلة الوطنية.

الموضوع: الأولويات الحكومية وخطط التنمية

سعادة السيد محمد بن إبراهيم المطوع
وزير شؤون مجلس الوزراء

سعادة السيد محمد بن إبراهيم المطوع

وزير شؤون مجلس الوزراء

السيرة الذاتية
في عام 2015 تم تعيينه وزيراً لشؤون مجلس الوزراء، حيث عمل سعادته في مناصب متعددة في حكومة البحرين منذ السبعينات، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن الأنشطة الشبابية والوطنية بوزارة العمل والشئون الاجتماعية عام 1972، ثم مديراً لشئون مجلس الوزراء بوزارة الدولة لشؤون مجلس الوزراء عام 1974، مديراً عاماً لمكتب رئيس الوزراء عام 1977، ووزيراً للدولة لشؤون مجلس الوزراء عام 1993، ووزيرا لشؤون مجلس الوزراء والإعلام عام 1995، ثم وزير شئون رئاسة مجلس الوزراء عام 2001 ثم وزير شؤون مجلس الوزراء عام 2002 ثم مستشار صاحب السمو الملكي رئيس الوزراء للشئون الثقافية عام 2005 ثم وزير الدولة لشئون المتابعة عام 2010، وفي عام 2014 عين وزير شئون المتابعة.

الموضوع: دور التعليم في التنمية المستدامة

سعادة الدكتور ماجد بن علي النعيمي
وزير التربية والتعليم

سعادة الدكتور ماجد بن علي النعيمي

وزير التربية والتعليم

السيرة الذاتية
حاصل سعادته على الدكتوراه في التاريخ الاقتصادي من جامعة ويلز بالمملكة المتحدة، وماجستير في العلوم العسكرية بتقدير ممتاز من كلية القيادة والأركان بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وماجستير في تاريخ الخليج جامعة عين شمس جمهورية مصر العربية. ويشغل منصب رئيس لجنة البحرين الوطنية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة، ورئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة البحرين وهي الجامعة الوطنية وبها 7 كليات وتطرح ما يقارب من 72 برنامجاً أكاديمياً في مستوى الدبلوم والبكالوريوس إلى جانب 14 برنامجاً في الدراسات العليا: الماجستير والدكتوراه إضافة إلى 14 مركزاً بحثياً وأكاديمياً بتخصصات متنوعة، ورئيس مجلس التعليم العالي، يحمل وسام الشيخ عيسى بن سلمان من الدرجة الثالثة.

الموضوع: الرؤية المستقبلية لمشاريع القطاع النفطي

معالي الشيخ محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة
وزير النفط

معالي الشيخ محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة

وزير النفط

السيرة الذاتية
في يوليو 2015 تم تعيين الشيخ محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة رئيساً لمجلس ادارة نفط البحرين، كما أنه يشغل حالياً منصب عضو مجلس إدارة في كل من "الهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز" و «مصرف البحرين المركزي»، تخرج معاليه من جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن بدرجة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في مجال الالكترونيات، وأكمل تعليمه العالي في المملكة المتحدة حيث حصل على دبلوم الدراسات العليا من جامعة كامبريدج، كما حصل على شهادة الماجستير المتقدم من كلية إمبريال للعلوم، وأيضاً شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ديبول.

الموضوع: الارتقاء بمستوى سير العمليات في منظومة العمل الحكومي

سعادة السيد عصام بن عبدالله خلف
وزير الأشغال وشئون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني

سعادة السيد عصام بن عبدالله خلف

وزير الأشغال وشئون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني

السيرة الذاتية
في عام 2010 تم تعيينه وزيراً للأشغال، وفي العام 2014 تم دمج وزارة الأشغال ووزارة شؤون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني، يتولى سعادته منصب وزير الأشغال وشئون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني، حصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة تكساس في أوستن بالولايات المتحدة في عام 1978 ثم حصل الماجستير في هندسة النقل والمواصلات من جامعة فرجينيا بالولايات المتحدة في عام 1981 ثم حصل على دبلوم الإدارة التنفيذية من جامعة البحرين في عام 1985.

الموضوع: رؤية البحرين ودورها في خلق فرص نوعية والاستثمار في المواطن

سعادة السيد جميل بن محمد علي حميدان
وزير العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية

سعادة السيد جميل بن محمد علي حميدان

وزير العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية

السيرة الذاتية
وزيرا للعمل منذ 26 فبراير 2011م، ثم وزيرا للعمل والتنمية الاجتماعية منذ 30 سبتمبر 2015م وفقاً للمرسوم الملكي رقم (65) لسنة2015م. رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل، ورئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الأسرة، ورئيس مجلس السلامة والصحة المهنية. حاصل على ليسانس حقوق من جامعة بيروت العربية، ونال وسام الكفاءة من الدرجة الأولى لصاحب الجلالة الملك المفدى بصفته أحد رواد العمل الوطني (العيد الوطني 16 ديسمبر 2009).مثل مملكة البحرين في مؤتمرات منظمة العمل الدولية ومنظمة العمل العربية وجميع المنظمات والمحافل الإقليمية والدولية المعنية بالعمل والتشغيل، عضو مجلس إدارة منظمة العمل الدولية منذ يونيو 2014م، وعضو مجلس وزراء العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية لدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية. يترأس الفريق الخليجي المشترك للتأمين ضد التعطل منذ يونيو 2012. عضو لجنة خبراء التأمينات الاجتماعية المكلفة بوضع نظام لمد الحماية التأمينية لمواطني دول مجلس التعاون عند انتقالهم للعمل. وهو المنسق العام لمشروع الدليل العربي الخليجي الموحد للتصنيف والتوصيف المهني.

الموضوع: جودة الخدمات الحكومية وكفاءة الأداء

سعادة السيد باسم بن يعقوب الحمر
وزيرالإسكان

سعادة السيد باسم بن يعقوب الحمر

وزيرالإسكان

السيرة الذاتية
في عام 2011م تم تعيينه وزيرا للإسكان. حاصل على درجة بكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من سان ديغو بولاية كاليفورنيا الأمريكية.، شهادة الماجستير في إدارة المشاريع من جامعة بولدوير كولورادو الأمريكية. بدأ مشواره المهني في العمل بقوة دفاع البحرين كمهندس عام 1981م وتدرج بالمناصب والرتب في مديرية الأشغال العسكرية ، حيث قام بتخطيط وتنفيذ وتشيد وإدارة العديد من مشاريع الإسكانية والوظيفية في فترة شهدت فيها قوة دفاع البحرين مرحلة البناء .تم نقله لوزارة الداخلية عام 2005م برتبة عقيد وشغل حينها منصب الوكيل المساعد للشئون الإدارية، حيث قام بتطوير شامل لعدة إدارات خدمية، منها: إدارة الإمداد والتموين، إدارة الشئون الصحية والاجتماعية، إدارة الأشغال، إدارة النقل، وإدارة المشتريات، وادار مشاريع تطوير وتحديث منشآت الوزارة والذي أسهم بشكل مباشر في إبراز دور وزارة الداخلية كجهة حضارية متطورة. تم ترقيته الي رتبه لواء و تعينه رئيسا للجمارك في عام 2008 وعمل رئيسا للجمارك الي ان تم تعينه وزيرا للإسكان في شهر مارس 2011

الموضوع: الاستراتيجية الصحية وتعزيز كفاءة العمل في القطاع الصحي

سعادة السيدة فائقة بنت سعيد الصالح
وزيرة الصحة

سعادة السيدة فائقة بنت سعيد الصالح

وزيرة الصحة

السيرة الذاتية
في عام 2015 تم تعيينها وزيرة للصحة، شغلت منصب وزيرة التنمية الاجتماعية منذ 6 ديسمبر 2014 حتى 30 سبتمبر 2015. عملت قبل منصبها كوزيرة أميناً عاماً مساعداً لجامعة الدول العربية – رئيس قطاع الشؤون الاجتماعية منذ سبتمبر 2012 حتى ديسمبر 2014 ، حيث تولت الإشراف على الأمانات الفنية للمجالس الوزارية العربية وهي مجلس وزراء الشوون الاجتماعية العرب، ومجلس وزراء الصحة العرب، ومجلس وزراء الشباب والرياضة العرب. حاصلة على شهادة الماجستير في المعلومات والمكتبات من جامعة لندن عام 1991 ، كما حصلت على عدد من الدبلومات العليا، تتضمن دبلوم دولي عالي في التخطيط والإدارة التربوية – المعهد الدولي للتخطيط التربوي/اليونسكو، باريس (2001)، ودبلوم عالي في الإدارة المتقدمة – جامعة البحرين (1993)، ودبلوم عالي في علم المكتبات والمعلومات – جامعة لندن (1989)، ودبلوم عالي في التربية – جامعة لندن معهد التربية (1983). أما شهادتها الجامعية الأولى فهي بكالوريوس لغة إنجليزية – جامعة بغداد (1976).

الموضوع: تطوير السياسات والقوانين والإجراءات لخلق بيئة إقتصادية محفزة

سعادة السيد زايد بن راشد الزياني
وزير الصناعة والتجارة والسياحة

سعادة السيد زايد بن راشد الزياني

وزير الصناعة والتجارة والسياحة

السيرة الذاتية
في عام 2014 تم تعيينه وزيراً للصناعة والتجارة والسياحة، حيث تخرج سعادته من جامعة البحرين بدرجة بكالوريوس في إدارة الاعمال، ونال درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال المالية من جامعة بوسطن، ماساتشوستس، شغل منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة حلبة البحرين الدولية ، كما شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة الزياني الاستثمارية والمدير التنفيذي لشركة يورو موتورز، وعضو مجلس إدارة مجلس التنمية الاقتصادية، وشركة ممتلكات البحرين القابضة، وشركة طيران الخليج، وأكاديمية الخليج للطيران ومطار البحرين الدولي . ويشغل حالياً منصب الوزير المشرف على بورصة البحرين منذ 2016، ورئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة البحرين للسياحة والمعارض.

الموضوع: فرص الشباب في دعم وتعزيز عجلة التنمية

سعادة السيد هشام بن محمد الجودر
وزير شئون الشباب والرياضة

سعادة السيد هشام بن محمد الجودر

وزير شئون الشباب والرياضة

السيرة الذاتية
في ابريل من عام 2015م تم تعيينه وزيرا لشئون الشباب والرياضة ، وترأٍس المؤسسة العامة للشباب والرياضة في الفترة من 2010 وحتى 2015 ، حاصل على بكالوريوس هندسة ميكانيكية من جامعة البحرين، ودبلوم الإدارة العليا من جامعة البحرين. شارك في وضع الاستراتيجية الشبابية لدول مجلس التعاون، وترأس الكثير من اللجان والمؤتمرات والبطولات الشبابية والرياضية، وترأس وفود مملكة البحرين في الكثير من المؤتمرات والملتقيات الشبابية والرياضية في الكثير من الدول العربية والأجنبية ، وقدم الكثير من أوراق العمل المتخصصة في مجال القيادة والشباب داخل وخارج البحرين، وهو عضو في العديد من اللجان والاتحادات الشبابية والرياضية العربية والقارية والدولية .

الموضوع: المبادرات الرامية إلى تعزيز بيئة الاستثمار والتنمية ودور القطاع الخاص كمحرك أساسي

سعادة السيد خالد عمر الرميحي
الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس التنمية الاقتصادية

سعادة السيد خالد عمر الرميحي

الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس التنمية الاقتصادية

السيرة الذاتية
تسلم السيد خالد الرميحي منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس التنمية الاقتصادية في مارس 2015، وقد عين الرميحي في مارس 2016 رئيساً لمجلس إدارة بنك البحرين للتنمية. وهو عضو بمجلس إدارة مجلس التنمية الاقتصادية بالإضافة إلى كونه عضواً في مجلس إدارة بنك البحرين الوطني، وشركة ممتلكات البحرين القابضة وهيئة البحرين للسياحة والمعارض. وقبل تقلده هذا المنصب عمل الرميحي أكثر من 10 سنوات في بنك انفستكورب، حيث شغل منصب المدير التنفيذي، وعضو اللجنة الإدارية، ورئيس قسم الاستثمار للمؤسسات. وقبل انضمامه إلى انفستكورب عمل الرميحي لمدة 9 سنوات في بنك "جي بي مورغان" حيث تقلد منصب رئيس قسم الخدمات المصرفية الخاصة في منطقة الخليج. وشغل السيد خالد الرميحي سابقا منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة لشركة مطار البحرين، كما أنه كان عضواً في مجلس إدارة كل من شركة طيران الخليج وشركة الأوراق المالية والاستثمار (سيكو). حصل خالد الرميحي على شهادة بكالوريوس العلوم في المهام الدبلوماسية الخارجية من جامعة جورج تاون في واشنطن، وشهادة الماجستير في السياسة العامة متخصصا في تطوير الاقتصاد من جامعة هارفارد.